Alhaji Ibrahim Haruna DSTV

Ijumu Caretaker Chairman Announces Appointments Of Transition Committee Members

The Caretaker Chairman of Ijumu Local Government Area, Alh. Haruna Ibrahim has announced the appointments of his Transition Committee Members.

The Committee members are to work with the Ijumu Caretaker Boss in implementing his vision and plans for the people of the Local Government.

Those appointed are:

  1. Agbona Olugbemiro Daniel, Secretary.
  2. Abidemi Olawuyi Oni Supervisor For Budget, Planning, Research and Statistics.
  3. Sanmi Ibitoye Supervisor For Agriculture &Natural Resources
  4. Tajudeen Oyekanmi, Supervisor For Works, Housing, Land And Survey
  5. Mustapha Muinat Mosunmola, Supervisor For Education
  6. Hon. Rotimi Aiyemowa, Supervisor For Health

According to the Caretaker Chairman, the appointees, who are people of proven integrity, were carefully selected based on merit and their wealth of experience.

Alhaji Ibrahim Haruna DSTV

Alh. Haruna explained that the appointment which is with immediate effect is a call to serve the people of Ijumu and Kogi State Government.

He charged them to justify the confidence reposed in them with patriotism, hard work, dedication and utmost commitment to the course of moving the Local Government to enviable height of peace, progress and development.

The Caretaker Chairman wished the appointees best of luck and success in the discharge of their new assignments.


Alh. Haruna Ibrahim ( DSTV)
Caretaker Chairman, Ijumu Local Government Area

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

54 + = 59