The management of Democracy Newsline Newspaper has honoured Deputy Comptroller General of Customs (Rtd), Elder Gabriel Toba Aliu with Lifetime Patron Award in recognition of his giant contributions that powered the publication at inception in 2010 and the overall development of the Nigeria Customs Service, Kabba community and humanity at large.

The award presentation which was held on 18th October, 2023 at National Merit House Maitama, Abuja was in celebration of the thirteenth (13th) Anniversary of the media outfit and also in commemoration of the sixty three (63) years Anniversary of Nigeria’s Political Independence.

In his welcome address, the Publisher/CEO Olugbemi Femi, noted that the occasion is an opportunity to recognize and appreciate the talents, achievements and contributions of individuals and organizations who have remarkably excelled in their respective fields of endeavors. 

He further acknowledged that each of the awardees has demonstrated exceptional abilities, determination and unwavering commitment towards excellence, stressing that they have not only set new standards of excellence but have also become beacons of inspiration for others to follow.

Olugbemi noted with emphasis  that it was through the magnanimity of Elder GT Aliu that the publication was able to commence operations on 2nd October, 2010, and  thirteen years of its existence, the management  will remain grateful.

Elder Aliu commended the organizers for a well thought out effort to recognize individuals and organizations who have contributed in one or the other to the development of human race, hence he is happy to be part of the 13th edition of the event, stressing that he is always happy to assist the upcoming generations to grow in their chosen career.

The unanimous  management unanimously decision to honor him with a Lifetime Patron Award is in recognition and appreciation of  his support at the  birth of the organization 13 years ago aside the reports received from the panel of experts who nominated him for the Award in recognition of all he has been doing for humanity.

Other recipients of the Leadership Award of Excellence were H.E.Dr.Abdullahi Ganduje, National Chairman APC, H.E.Gen. Buba Marwa (Rtd) Chairman/CEO NDLEA, Vice Admiral Joseph Ajayi (Rtd), Engr. Olusegun Toluhi, Vice Admiral Jibrin Usman (Rtd) Kogi State Accord Party Governorship candidate and Hajia Hadiza Mamman Vasta.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

24 + = 34